| | | | | Verizon Business Digital Voice | | | | | |
|---|
| Rating | 9.4/10 | 9.0/10 | 8.8/10 | 8.7/10 | 8.5/10 | 9.5/10 | 9.4/10 | 9.2/10 | 8.7/10 | 9.3/10 |
|---|
| Best use case | | | | | Phone and Internet Bundle
| Multisite Retail and Healthcare
| | | | |
|---|
| Monthly price | | $30–$50 per user annually; Enterprise custom
| $10.50–$24.50 per user annually; metered usage extra
| $13.99–$27.99 per line on eligible annual promotion
| $20 per line with qualifying Fios; $35 stand-alone; two-year term
| $15–$75 per user; Core/Engage starting rates billed annually
| $15–$25 per user annually; Enterprise custom
| | $15–$35 per user annually; $19–$47 monthly
| $20–$35 per user annually; $30–$45 monthly
|
|---|
| Customer service | | Phone and online support; 24/7 AI assistant
| Phone and chat; access varies by plan
| Phone, chat and online case support
| Phone support and online help
| | Chat and online support; phone access varies by plan
| | Email; Business adds chat; Scale adds inbound phone
| Phone, chat and online case support
|
|---|
| Free trial length | No free trial; 30-day money-back guarantee
| | | No published self-serve trial
| No free trial; 30-day satisfaction guarantee, terms apply
| Demo available; no published self-serve trial
| | Demo available; no published self-serve trial
| | |
|---|
| Available plans | | | 4 U.S. phone plan options
| | | | | 5 packages, including contact center options
| | |
|---|
| Add-on features | | | | | | | | | | |
|---|
| VoIP phones for sale | | | | | | | | | | |
|---|
| International calling | Yes; regional calling included, other destinations extra
| Yes; destination rates or bundles
| Yes; metered rates or packages
| Yes; destination rates apply
| Yes; international rates apply
| Yes; destination rates apply
| Yes; country and plan restrictions apply
| Yes; 50+ countries advertised, regional terms apply
| Yes; prepaid credits outside U.S./Canada
| Yes; usage rates or packages
|
|---|
| CRM integrations | Salesforce, HubSpot and Microsoft Dynamics 365; Pro Plus
| HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zendesk and others
| Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365 and Zendesk
| Salesforce, HubSpot, Microsoft Dynamics 365 and Zoho; tier dependent
| No native CRM integration list published for BDV
| Salesforce, HubSpot and Zoho; paid integration options
| Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk and Zoho; tier dependent
| Salesforce, HubSpot, Zoho, Microsoft Dynamics 365 and others; package dependent
| HubSpot and Salesforce on Business and Scale; other connectors available
| Salesforce, HubSpot, Microsoft Dynamics 365, Zendesk and others; tier dependent
|
|---|
| Security features | Encrypted call media; HIPAA mode on eligible plans
| TLS/SRTP encryption; access controls
| Encryption; multifactor authentication; optional end-to-end encryption for eligible calls
| Access controls; security and compliance safeguards
| Account controls; encryption protocols not specified on public BDV pages
| TLS/SRTP encryption; multifactor authentication
| TLS/SRTP encryption; role-based controls
| TLS/SRTP encryption; multifactor authentication
| Encryption in transit and at rest; access controls
| TLS/SRTP encryption; multifactor authentication
|
|---|
| HIPAA compliance | Supported with eligible plan, BAA and HIPAA mode
| Supported with BAA and appropriate configuration
| Supported with BAA and covered services
| Supported for eligible VBC services; agreement and configuration apply
| Not publicly specified for BDV
| Supported with BAA and covered services
| Supported with BAA and appropriate configuration
| Supported with BAA and appropriate configuration
| Supported with signed BAA and appropriate configuration
| Supported with BAA and covered services
|
|---|
| Review Link | | | | | | | | | | |
|---|